Follow

Resending Past Sent Bulk Messages

You have the ability to resend a message(s) that has already been processed and delivered.  To do this, select the Resend Batch button in the Send Messages box on your portal.

You will be provided with a list of your recent sends.  You are able to drill down each item in order to receive additional information regarding the past send details. 

To resend a message, simply select the Resend button and a confirmation page will populate with the send details.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk