Follow

What is a Premium Messaging Block?

A premium messaging block is a block associated with an end-user's mobile number/device.  This can be applied to the user's account at the request of the user or by the carrier themselves.

A premium messaging block will not allow the end-user to send or receive messages to shortcodes and the block can only be removed at the request of the end-user to the wireless carrier. 

To remove the block, the end-user will need to contact their wireless carrier and request that the PREMIUM MESSAGING BLOCK BE REMOVED from their account.  Once this is done, please contact 2sms to verify that the block has been removed.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk